The policy and decision making body of the institution is the Executive Committee composed of the director, deputy director, division heads, and the administrative officer. On the other hand, IAS has five technical divisions:  Animal Breeding Division, Animal Physiology Division, Animal Nutrition Division, Animal Production Division, and Animal Products Science and Technology Division.

The Information Management and Technical Services Unit (IMTSU), meanwhile, is in charge of RDE data management and coordinates the implementation of IAS training courses and other extension activities.  While the University Animal Farm is being maintained primarily to provide the animal products/resources needed for instruction and other various activities, IAS also maintains a beef cattle farm and a small ruminant farm for the same purpose.